Napowrimo… so it goes

I have been writing a lot about my parents this month and in moving piles of thing to put on the lovely mother built bookshelf i refound a marvellous series of photos those who know me know my father was often behind the lens and it is so wonderful to find photos of him and I appear to have refound a whole batch from one wonderful night and there was one that made me write this during the tongue in cheek event at the castle tonight:

This is the loveliest photo I have yet found

Of my mother and photographer father

It is part of a sequence, a party

It is my aunt’s then house, tiled, in france

Fancy glasses contain clinking beverages

They are dancing through the frames

In this one my father narrower than my mother

Taller, thin, but stronger here

He clasps her legs around his waist

Dips here and her mouth is open joyous

Wider, laughing, than I have ever seen

And his profile, my aquiline profile smiles back

And I know I was born of difficulty

I know I was born of the strikes

I know I was born of this dancing love

About Quad

The Stirred quad is formed of Rebecca Audra Smith, Anna Percy, Jasmine Chatfield and Lenni Sanders.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

