Napowrimo: Day two prompt

Followed day twos prompt properly for this one: http://www.napowrimo.net/2013/04/two-for-the-show/

 

lies lies lies

 

I am not wildly inappropriate after a few ciders

I don’t sing on my way home hoping the streets remain empty

I didn’t decide this was the solution to pent up rage

I have never run through the rain to buy cigarettes

I have never had to scrub my tongue of a morning

I have never wrecked my feet walking too far in inappropriate shoes

I have never exploited the fact I live alone to become slovenly

There is not wine jelly on the living room carpet

About Quad

Anna Percy is a mostly nocturnal scribbler based in Manchester. She has been writing and performing poetry around the country for over ten years. Her full length collection is available from Flapjack press http://www.flapjackpress.co.uk/page11.htm She is one of the founder members of Stirred Poetry a Feminist collective for their blog go to: http://www.flapjackpress.co.uk/page11.htm
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

