Small Stones

Until someone mentioned it I forgot I did some small stones last January like with most of these one a day things I didn;t last long doing it but did gain from it. So when a line or two came to me today I decided I will have another bash, I may post intermittenly or just stop but I will have a go. http://www.writingourwayhome.com/small-stones/ So here goes. I will be posting soon about a few things happening with me and writing and performing this year as I seem to have started with some momentum I will try and keep it going. 

 

Her calls are persistent she doesn’t understand silent mode

I am rattling on the bus swaddled in her own long coat

A black broad shouldered eighties rehash of her mother’s style

As she chirrups and requires answers I am too bone-tired to give

I curve myself around my bag as if I could be mother-rocked

Again somehow through the receiver

About Quad

The Stirred quad is formed of Rebecca Audra Smith, Anna Percy, Jasmine Chatfield and Lenni Sanders.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

