Small Stone for the 10th <<<<<<<<click on this to get to the video

Ok so I wrote this on my phone on the bus.

This winter I find myself leaving bed with the same loathing bordering on nihilism I had ten years ago. Dressed again in mourning paint it black wiring my ears again but no tape’s hiss. Mother’s soft line coat flapping, inverse of the long gone seventies style collared number as sharp as my hip bones then. Pin holes in the lining from when I windbreaked it for cigarettes.

And we go: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u6d8eKvegLI (this is a live version, dig the almighty scream when he announces which song it is)

About Quad

The Stirred quad is formed of Rebecca Audra Smith, Anna Percy, Jasmine Chatfield and Lenni Sanders.
Link | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

