I was on the open mic for tonight’s flim night a longer post will follow but for those interested here are my poems sculpted from interviews with Lindsay Lohan and her speech. links to the original interviews included.

http://www.theguardian.com/film/2004/jun/13/features.magazine

I’m not a girl, not yet a woman

She has pulled in $67 million at the box office with ther new movie Mean Girls, finished her first pop CD and, as she insists, not had a boob job. Gill Pringle meets Lindsay Lohan, the new teen queen of Hollywood

To be in a position where you’re always going to be compared I lay out in the sun under an umbrella. I fell asleep I was covered but the sun shifted and it started hitting me. So when I woke up I could barely move. I got second degree burns on my stomach and legs and first degree burns on my face. I was hysterical – crying and bawling, I was on the phone crying: “I need you, Mom! I’m 17 years old. My mother would never let me. I’d be deathly afraid, and it’s unnecessary… but I’m glad people think I have a nice chest. People dramatise every little thing I do,friends read about me calling and being, like, OK, I know this isn’t true, but I just have to ask… ,’Umm, gotta go,’ No! I’m not dating anyone everybody’s taken or too old. I prefer 24-year-old guys and that’s not legal.

  • Mean Girls is released on 18 June

http://www.theguardian.com/world/2014/dec/13/lindsay-lohan-interview-london-stage-debut

The Observer’s faces of 2014

I needed to grow up It was such a diligent thing, ritualistic, It’s been hard for me to adjust. I didn’t know what to do apart from go out every night, that’s when it became difficult. I can go for a run here on my own, my friends in New York would still be up partying. The first time I have ever been on a vacation by myself. I just wandered about on my own! I turned off my phone. It was so extraordinarily freeing for me. Like another life out there. Friends tell me shit I don’t want to hear. I don’t even know all the stuff that is going on in the world right now and this gossip is the news? I haven’t heard myself mentioned on TV since I have been here. No way was I going to miss a show. I was sitting there beforehand seeing spots in front of my eyes. I had a plan: if I felt sick on stage I was going to faint, play dead, pretend it was part of the script. On a film set there have been times when I really hated it, just wanted to stop and be home. I should have done that. I got used to meeting people who would seem genuine but often they would have other intentions.

About Quad

The Stirred quad is formed of Rebecca Audra Smith, Anna Percy, Jasmine Chatfield and Lenni Sanders.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

