Non Prompt Poem

Today walking my beautiful decrepit two toned flat tyred bike to my friend in the sun shine to replace the inner tube and as he always does to note all the quirks of a bike older than both of us hoping he will not find out I am the cause of the too frequent punctures with my lack of care and haphazard cycling I made a boy smile at my mermaid hair as he rode past and saw several men hastily throwing up Vote Labour signs all the way down the street like desperate for sale signs. Dozens more than the large local conservative’s posters on the sides of the greengrocers they are out of place in this neighbourhood I hope. I am still confused about who to vote for and if it will make a difference this time.

About Quad

The Stirred quad is formed of Rebecca Audra Smith, Anna Percy, Jasmine Chatfield and Lenni Sanders.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

