Owing Poems Leads to This

I owe poems its late and I decided to start having a go on the 30s type writer I have in the house because I have got fed up of having to hand write my poems (I was given the type writer I didn’t buy it) this is what happened

Free Typing on Type Writer.

There are many things I know I wish I did not know just how much sleep lies between me and reality that my subconscious wakes me from what little sleep I have had of late wracked by voices I thought I had forgot. I know my heavy handed typing is perfect for this 30s type writer however inaccurate I am as someone who learned to type on plastic keys with the ever present spell check I know it is too late to be hammering at these yellowed keys I know I have an inordinate fondness for analogue machines digital is too easily broken by my clumsiness there is the sense I could understand how this type writer works I remember reading those books about how light bulbs worked and being sure I could understand the machines in my surroundings as a child. I no longer understand how street lamps shine. I love the fact I cannot break this typewriter it dares me to keep hitting it harder to get the words out faster I know I have bust the keys on many computers this way. I know I write hard I type hard. I know I started this month in a poem gush. Those voices found me and took my poems. I know the ring of this type writer can drown them out. I know that this is not a good poem. I know I threaded the paper wrong curtailed my lines, accidentally centre aligned this poem. I know I am not sure how I will rethread the ink tape when this runs out. I know I will google it or wait for my mother to visit I was never allowed near her type writers she needed them for work and writing. I know I have only started typing on here because my printer won’t talk to my lap top I know I will get better at this I know hammering and the focus on accuracy will make me write better. I know my neighbours are probably wondering what the racket it.

About Quad

The Stirred quad is formed of Rebecca Audra Smith, Anna Percy, Jasmine Chatfield and Lenni Sanders.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

