Stirred Adverts Poems

We had the last Stirred of the year at the end of November and as I have been playing around making recordings I thought I would post one from our last event.

Stirred returns to our usual venue at Three Minute Theatre 7.30pm 25th January with a Bjork theme and Marianne Daniels guesting!

This poem was written using the prompts from the workshop which is available here: https://stirredpoetry.wordpress.com/2015/11/29/stirred-poetry-advert-workshop/

Recording is here: https://soundcloud.com/amdppoet/intoxicatingmp3

I’m intoxicating

I am the strongest liquor you have ever sipped
watch out don’t glug I might burn your lips
there’s something sweet like honey, like honey
a reminder of summer roses
then sharp aniseed
I can be cloying
many will need to take small measures
we provide a thimble with each bottle
others will find the need to cut me with ice
with soda water to thin and cool my effects
your first taste will shock your tongue
and by the third you’re hooked
your first bottle won’t be your last
you will thirst for me like no other

About Quad

The Stirred quad is formed of Rebecca Audra Smith, Anna Percy, Jasmine Chatfield and Lenni Sanders.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

