Napowrimo Day 5

It is April so I write about death I actually did work in today’s offical prompt you can see it here: http://www.napowrimo.net/

I saw a woman cycling carrying a swathe of white Lilies in a back pack their open mouths speak the language of death but she smiled as she carried herself onward. I am bleeding and smiling in the sun woman’s bodies are contradictions.

Last night there was screaming I pressed my nose to the window breath obscures three foxes two are boxing one keeping watch I had never heard this before they belt their tuneless racket while circling each other then rise up I take the side of my fist to the glass I cannot imagine they can hear this human rattling after such a sound a fox looks up and they disperse.

On the telephone my mother asks what flowers I want her to take to your grave we decide to plant cottage garden seeds in hope that bats will alight there when the holly hocks open yearly an ecosystem next to a dual carriage way over looked by marble.

About Quad

The Stirred quad is formed of Rebecca Audra Smith, Anna Percy, Jasmine Chatfield and Lenni Sanders.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

